Back to Blog

Connecting to Your Heart Chakra

activate - align - anchor alignment anahata creating space denise b. povernick energetic alchemy energetic foundations energetic mindset enlightenment 101 heart chakra the invincible ceo℠

Connecting to Your Heart Chakra - Anahata 

The Heart Chakra is the 4th Chakra, located at the center of the Seven Chakra System. It is where the physical and spiritual come together. Located at the exact center of the chest, it corresponds not only to the heart but your lungs, thymus gland, and your cardiac plexus. ​The location for the Heart Chakra is at the center of the chest, between the breasts. It’s slightly to the left of the actual organ of the heart.  

In Sanskrit, it is referred to as the Anahata which means serenity. The Anahata Chakra is associated with the color green, which stands for transformation and love energy.

The Heart Chakra brings awareness to compassion, love, and beauty. Driven by the principles of transformation and integration, the fourth energy center is said to bridge earthly and spiritual aspirations, join the upper3 and lower 3 chakras.  

In this article, we will briefly introduce the Heart Chakra and its attributes. Most Chakra articles begin with discussing the Chakras using either the Root Chakra or the Crown Chakra as a starting point.


I personally like to start the discussion and experiencing, from the center, or the Heart of the matter because it is the connector of the upper three (Spiritual) Charkas and lower three (Physical) Chakras.  The Heart Chakra can allow in more energy than the Root or Crown and can energize the energy the strongest getting this energy to the other Chakras with great speed and efficiency. 
Heart Chakra Aspects

  • Location: In the center of the chest (the energy center is not located where our actual heart organ lies; rather, the heart chakra is in the center of the chest area)
  • Color: Green (higher energy frequencies can turn to pink)
  • Symbol: Two intersecting triangles forming a 6-pointed star in a circle with 12 petals
  • Element: Air
  • Glands or Bodily functions: Thymus gland, responsible for hormone production and important in the regulation of the immune system.


  • Heart Chakra Aligned & Opened

    If your Heart Chakra is aligned and open between you and your Higher Self, it will be reflected in your inner feelings alongside all you think, do and say. Those with an aligned and open Heart Chakra are full of love and compassion.
    This is reflected out in actions and experiences including:
    • Love for oneself and others
    • Relationships
    • Compassion
    • Empathy
    • Deeply connected
    • Transformation
    • Integration
    • Peace
    • Centered awareness,
    • Insightful
    • Expressive


    The symbol for the Heart Chakra:

    • A circle with 12 petals
    • An downward-pointing triangle interlaced with an upward-pointing triangle, forming a six-pointed star or hexagram
    • The intersecting triangles represent the air element and its all-encompassing quality. They also symbolize the union of seemingly opposite principles or types of energies, such as male and female, spirit and matter.
    • The star the triangles form evokes the harmonious joining of forces and highlights the function of the heart chakra as a center of integration and connection.



    As the fourth energy center, it’s important to remember that it is multidimensional and is energetically represented with a front going through the center of the chest, and a back going through the spine between the shoulder blades. The Heart Chakra is associated to the cardiac system and the lungs.   These organs are interdependent and rely on air and breathing to function properly. The gland associated with the heart chakra is the thymus, which is in charge of regulating the immune system.

    In understanding your Heart Chakra we will continue the introduction by connecting you to the Heart Chakras energetic power.  We will also have a thorough discussion of wonderful techniques to bring your Awareness to a balanced Heart Chakra.

    The Heart chakra is associated with the following  characteristics:

    • Capacity to love
    • Integration, bridge between earthly and spiritual aspirations
    • Transcending personal identity and limitations of the ego
    • Experience of unconditional love and connection with all
    • Appreciation of beauty in all things
    • Experiencing deep and meaningful relationship 

    ​~ Denise B. Povernick

    • Do you want to learn how you can experience higher awareness at your own pace?  Check out the DIY yourself Energetic Mindset Solution Course on sale now.  CLICK HERE
    • Did you download the recent Energetic Freebie Training?   CLICK HERE 


Sign Now Up for The Invincible CEO News, Discounts, Updates, Programs & Events.


Join our Community Connection List